|
I've started using ChronoSync between my iMac and my MBP. I'm syncing my user folders on the two machines (usually from the iMac to the MBP, but in the other direction after I return home if I've been on the road and living off my MBP), and just noticed that my CB data does not sync unless I physically do a command-save before syncing. Obviously, there's a file that's not in the user folder to sync, although when I open CB on the main Mac, it's up-to-date. I'm guessing that there's an invisible file in the Application folder and not in the user folder. I did a command-S and then ran ChronoSync again, and everything went properly. Does this make sense? AND, do I have to do a command-S before I run SuperDuper as well? How does Time Machine handle this?
|